Guest Reviews

We enjoy hearing about your stay with us and welcome constructive feedback. Please feel free to submit a review on this page. A selection of the most positive and useful will be published here. We also invite you to visit our TripAdvisor listing, where you will see more reviews of Oceanside Village.

tripadvisor-owl-copy

Recent reviews

What a great accommodation facility Oceanside Village is to stay at. The most welcoming and friendly family of Tara, Willie, Lachlan and Kai the Labrador are on hand operating the facility and always aim to please. They truly make us feel like one of the family and we have such an enjoyable stay each time we come which is now up to number 6 at Oceanside Village over the past 5 years as an indication of how much we enjoy staying there.

Stay number 7 is scheduled for April 2017 and but for some other commitments we presently have we would be there more frequently.

Also the township of Denham is great with such friendly folks and all of the facilities one needs including a great range of various interesting local tours to learn more of the history of Shark Bay and the surrounding area.

We view Oceanside Village as the premium facility north of Cervantes to Geraldton and upwards along the length of the Coral Coast with so many accommodation options provided for guests at Oceanside Village.

For us life is chilling out on the balcony of an Oceanside Village Panorama Villa balcony overlooking the pristine waters of Shark Bay – highly recommended to anyone for a real holiday.

Peter and Dee October 2016

Peter – 1 March 2017
Five Stars

We had a beach front unit here for five nights. Right opposite the beach which was lovely for a swim. The unit was very clean and well fitted out, didn’t want for anything. A short stroll to the supermarket and the town centre. The swimming pool was small, more of a plunge pool, but with the beach opposite didn’t need to use it. Laundry room really useful when you’re travelling. Lovely watching the sun go down from our terrace with a glass of wine in hand. Perfect. Lovely lady in reception, always helpful. (Review from TripAdvisor)

Steph0549 – 3 February 2017
Five Stars

Hello Steph. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and you both enjoyed your stay in our beachfront villa. Glad you had everything your required and enjoyed the sunset with a wine. Yes, you summed up the pool perfectly. Look forward to you returning one day.

Oceanside Villas

It was a bit difficult to know what you have booked. You do not always get one of the ones featured in the pictures with a view. The “Deluxe” villa ended up being one with no view. We did however enjoy our 3 night stay. The villa was very comfortable and it was very quiet. One or two points, though. In very hot weather they should put the air-conditioning on in advance of a guest’s arrival, as one or two places do. The whole villa was very hot when we arrived and it took a long time to cool down . The kitchen was quite spacious, however it could have done with one much bigger pot and a ladle. The fridge was very good. The cafetiere was handy. Compared to some of the slow wifi experienced in some other places, wifi here was very good. With a 15% discount for a 3 night stay it represented good value for money. (Review from TripAdvisor)

NomadicTraveller7 – 1 February 2017
Four Stars

Thank you for your feedback Nomadic, and glad you enjoyed your 3 night stay. The 2BR Deluxe has a description and photos on our website and the same on 3rd party sites and says around the pool and no views, apologise if you felt it was not clear enough. Some guests put an arrival time, but also have lots that don’t and some guest arrive at 10pm at night. Providing the doors and windows are closed the room cools off relatively quickly, sometimes when it is extremely hot it can take a bit longer. All our villas have 3 different size pots, if you had let us know at the time we would of given you a bigger one. Glad the fridge and wifi worked well for you. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Oceanside Villas

This place is amazing. Beautiful family own the place. Had to change our dates at the last minute and Tara the owner was very accommodating. The panorama villas are excellent. We have 3 children and 2 adults and the place is perfect for our family. At night enjoy the ocean view from the balcony and watch the sunset. Couldn’t ask for a better holiday destination with beautiful people around. Highly recommend this place as a place of accommodation and friendliness. (Review from TripAdvisor)

Tan464 – 17 January 2017
Five Stars

WOW thank you for your wonderful feedback and you all enjoyed your stay again, looking forward to your next holiday at Oceanside Village.

Oceanside Villas

We stayed there with great pleasure for 7 nights. A very ideal quiet location at the edge of the village just over the road from the beach at a walking distance to all shops and amenities. Our cottage was very clean, spacious and comfortable with all the necessary equipment and a good internet, we all felt immediately like home. There’s also access to a tennis table room, a pool and canoes. Most of all Tara, William, Lachlan and Kye who run the place are very helpful, warm and friendly people, Tara gave us great advices about all the activities around Denham and in Shark Bay. We would absolutely return to the Oceanside Village as we are highly recommending it. We had made some great memories.

Anton, Theo, Christophe & Lorraine – 27 October 2016
Five Stars

Thank you for posting a review. We're so glad you felt at home here - this is one of our aims for our guests. Do come back and visit us again!

Oceanside Villas

Excellent location. Our unit had a view right over the sea with a veranda at the front. The unit was spacious and clean. It was an easy walk to the main shopping strip and the pub. Also not far from Monkey Mia to see the dolphins.

Boltrips – 16 May 2016
Four Stars

Always a great place to stay! We arrived on Saturday 8th April and were met by Tara, Willie and Kai the Labrador. Very lovely people and the dog is super friendly. This was our 4th stay at Oceanside Village. It’s Great place to stay if you’re visiting Shark Bay. Nearby IGA, petrol station, Bakery, Hotel and the Ocean right on the doorstep. The Villas were very clean and tidy. The beds we find are a little hard, but we sleep on soft ensemble beds at home and these are slat beds with a firm mattress. Friends staying with us liked the beds because they sleep on firm beds at home. This would not stop us coming back again. The pool was clean and the laundry room was functional and BBQs were always clean and ready to go for that cook up of the days catch. Wifi was great in our villas but villa number 4 out the front could not get wifi reception. We always stay in Denham rather than Monkey Mia as the facilities in the town are greater and we just make the 20 minute drive across to go and see the dolphins. Tara and Willie gave us lots of information about the area and were super helpful! We would take Kai across the road swimming and it was really great watching Kai swimming underwater trying to catch things! We hadn’t seen that before. I would recommend the Oceanside Village as the place to stay in Denham, as it has everything you need and Tara, Willie, Lachlan and Kai were all really friendly and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay, so much in fact we extended it an extra 2 nights. We will definitely be back next year. (if we can wait that long!)

Rod – 20 April 2016
Four Stars

Thank you Rod for your review! Great to know you'll be back again soon - looking forward to it. We reckon Kai is too 🙂

Oceanside Villas

Please leave your own review


We value your privacy. When we post your review your email address will not be posted, only your first name.